This site uses cookies; by continuing to use our site you agree to our use of cookies. More details in our privacy policy. Close

CT Awards shortlist revealed

Credit Today is proud to reveal the full shortlist of finalists for the Credit Today Awards 2012.

This year sees 73 companies making the grade across 22 categories, including responsible lender and consumer credit team of the year. For the first time HM Revenue & Customs is a contender in several categories, while new bank Aldermore has also been shortlisted.

Entries were up 25%, with over 180 submissions to the judges. The panel was impressed by the range of entries, including the many different types of alternatives lenders competing for the alternative lender of the year award: from car and logbook loans, to peer lending systems, personal asset finance and payday lenders.

The event, proudly sponsored by the Marston Group, takes place on 10 May at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London.

This year the ceremony will be hosted by pub landlord comedian Al Murray, whose appearance is sponsored by Debit Finance Collections.

Here is the full list of finalists, with the announcement proudly sponsored by Experian:

Alternative Lender of the Year
Sponsored by Mackenzie Hall

Enova Financial – “PoundsToPocket”
Funding Circle
The Funding Corporation

Asset Finance Firm of the Year

Aldermore Bank
HSBC Equipment Finance
ING Lease UK
MotoNovo Finance

Best Use of Technology – Commercial
Sponsored by TDX

Aggregate Industries
Atradius Collections
British Gas Business

Best Use of Technology – Consumer
Sponsored by TDX
Lending Software Solutions
Lloyds Banking Group
Marston Group

Commercial Collector of the Year

Laura Buchanan, debt management telephone centre collector, HMRC
Victoria Dunverno, senior legal collector, Moreton Smith
Stephen Fewster, commercial collections advisor, Barclaycard Commercial
Peter Hepburn, senior collections advisor, Hilton-Baird Collection Services
Mary Hird, collections agent, Capita
Kindy Shergill, credit account manager, Virgin Media Business

Commercial Credit Manager of the Year

Gary Burcher, recovery team manager, Liverpool Direct
Laila Duggan, head of receivables and payables, TSL Education
Julie Harris, head of credit and billing, Geopost UK
Lynette Hirst, head of debt management telephone centres, HMRC
Karen McKenzie, head of collections & payments, Virgin Media Business
Bren Rafferty, AT&T collections manager, NCO Europe

Commercial Credit Team of the Year – General
Sponsored by Graydon UK

AXA Commercial – finance operations
DPD UK – credit management team
HMRCDMTC demand management team
HSBC Invoice Finance – customer credit
Liverpool Direct – business rates team
NCO Europe – outsourcing
Shred-it – credit control team
VFS Financial Services – collections department

Commercial Credit Team of the Year – Utilities & Telecoms
Sponsored by Graydon UK

British Gas – small enterprise collections
British Gas Business – medium enterprise collections
British Gas Business – pre final collections
EDF Energy – majors revenue management
RWE npower – SME – legal debt recovery team
Virgin Media – collections and payments

Consumer Collector of the Year
Sponsored by Allied International Credit

Louise Arif, credit controller, Swiftcover
Laura Buchanan, debt management telephone centre collector, HMRC
Louise Cheung, collections negotiator, Lowell Group
Matthew Cresswell, account negotiator, Cabot Credit Management
Chantelle Mignacca, consumer collector, Capita
David Pratt, client specialist, Mackenzie Hall Group

Consumer Credit Manager of the Year
Sponsored by BCW Group

Tina Grainger, senior operations manager, Barclaycard
Neil Harrison, revenues manager South Tyneside, BT
Lynette Hirst, head of debt management telephone centres, HMRC
Vimla Mistry, collections team leader, Loop Customer Management
Helen Richardson, business and finance manager, Swiftcover AXA
Harry Tumber, development manager, 1st Credit

Consumer Credit Team of the Year
Sponsored by Deloitte LLP

Barclaycard – customer payment solutions
Capita – GMAC early stage collections team
HMRCDMTC demand management team
JD Williams – credit and collections
Lowell Group – collections negotiation team
Swiftcover – credit control

Contribution to the Credit Industry

The winner will be announced at the Awards

Corporate Social Responsibility

Allied International Credit
British Gas
Liverpool Direct
Shop Direct

Credit Card Provider of the Year
Sponsored by Marlin Financial Group

Lloyds Banking Group (in association with Adeptra)
Vanquis Bank

Credit Risk Team of the Year – Commercial

British Gas
HSBC Equipment Finance
ING Lease UK

Credit Risk Team of the Year – Consumer

British Gas Residential
Hitachi Capital Consumer Finance
Loop Customer Management
Santander Cards
Shop Direct Group Financial Services

Debt Counsellor of the Year

Craig Chalmers, operations manager, No Debt Now
Andy Davie, debt consultant, Vincent Bond & Co
Kath Fargin, repayment advisor, Barclaycard
Rose Marsh, personal insolvency administrator, The Debt Advisor
Michael Taylor, debt counsellor team leader, Debt Advisory Line

Factor & Discounter of the Year

Bibby Financial Services
HSBC Invoice Finance
Hitachi Capital Invoice Finance
Lloyds TSB Commercial Finance

Fraud Prevention Team of the Year
Sponsored by Experian

Barclays UK Retail Bank
British Gas Business
Capital One
ING Lease UK
Dun and Bradstreet

Litigation Team of the Year

Brethertons LLP
Incasso LLP

Money Advice Initiative
Sponsored by Lowell Group

Addressing Financial Difficulties Good Practice Working Party
Community Housing Cymru
Debt Advice Foundation
Debt Advisory Line
Nationwide Building Society

Responsible Lender of the Year
Sponsored by Arrow Global

East Lancs Moneyline (IPS)
Santander Cards
The Funding Corporation

Rising Star Award
Sponsored by Lowell Group

Nikye Bahati, senior legal collector, Moreton Smith
Carley Dolan, team leader, Barclaycard
Charmaine Hamilton, lead account manager, 1st Credit
Tracey Jones, marketing manager, The Debt Advisor
Yasmin Neal, collections trainer, The Sigma Financial Group
Leanne Simpson, finance manager, Swiftcover

Published 26 March 2012



blog comments powered by Disqus