This site uses cookies; by continuing to use our site you agree to our use of cookies. More details in our privacy policy. Close

Finalists revealed for Credit Today Awards 2013

Credit Today can now proudly reveal the full list of finalists for the Credit Today Awards 2013, sponsored by Cabot Credit Management.

This year sees 133 finalists competing across 22 categories for the top prize in the most coveted awards scheme in the industry.

The lucky winners will be decided by an esteemed judging panel of senior figures from the credit industry ahead of the event, which returns in its 14th year to the Grosvenor House Hotel in Park Lane, London, on 9 May.

To book tickets for this event, visit

Don’t forget you can still hear the live announcement on 13 March at the Credit Summit. Register here to attend and network with the finalists.

Congratulations to all those who have made the shortlist. We look forward to seeing you on the evening.

Alternative Lender of the Year – Commercial

  • capexpand
  • Funding Circle
  • Hitachi Capital Invoice Finance
  • MarketInvoice
  • Merchant Cash Express
  • Working Capital Partners

Alternative Lender of the Year – Consumer

  • 247Moneybox
  • Amigo Loans
  • Pounds to Pocket (Enova)
  • RateSetter
  • The Funding Corporation

Asset Finance Firm of the Year

  • Aldermore
  • Barclays Partner Finance
  • Bibby Financial Services
  • Close Brothers Invoice Finance
  • Lloyds TSB Commercial Finance
  • Lombard

Best Use of Technology – In-house

  • Anglian Water
  • Arrow Global / Experian
  • Barclaycard UK
  • Cash On Go t/a
  • JBW Group
  • SmartCredit
  • Wonga

Best Use of Technology – Third Party Suppliers

  • Barclays Partner Finance
  • WebLoansProcessing
  • Zinc Group

Commercial Collector of the Year

  • Samera Ali, Virgin Media
  • Andrei Chisca, Moreton Smith
  • Jonathan Gibson, Advantis Credit
  • Sean McNicholas, Virgin Media Business
  • Kindy Shergill, Virgin Media
  • Francesca Tallant, HMRC

Commercial Credit Manager of the Year

  • Rachel Beardsmore, Virgin Media
  • Joy Butterworth, British Gas
  • Laila Duggan, TSL Education
  • Amanda Evans, Royal Bank of Scotland
  • Lynette Hirst, HMRC
  • Nicola Slater, HMRC

Commercial Credit Team of the Year – Utilities Sector

  • British Gas Business – credit operation
  • British Gas Business – corporate credit management
  • British Gas Business Centrica – credit
  • EDF Energy – SME debt management
  • E.ON UK SME debt management – SME aged debt team within SME and specialist credit operations department
  • RWE npower – collections teams, industrial and commercial

Commercial Credit Team of the Year – Other Sectors

  • Adecco Group UK & Ireland – credit control
  • Aldermore – asset finance collections team
  • Alliance Healthcare Distribution – UK wholesale credit control team
  • Capita on behalf of Trade UK – trade UK commercial collections
  • Mishcon de Reya Solicitors – credit management team
  • TalkTalk Business – SME and corporate credit control
  • Virgin Media – business collections

Consumer Collector of the Year

  • Steven Bramwell, EE
  • Abbie Davies-Clark, Apex Credit Management
  • Shazia Hassan, Advantis Credit
  • Paul Meads, HMRC
  • Claire Routh, / AXA Personal Lines
  • Kamran Siddiq, Royal Bank of Scotland
  • Madeline Taylor, MBNA

Consumer Credit Manager of the Year

  • Kerry Hodgetts, Apex Credit Management
  • Helen Kelly, MBNA
  • Charlie Lackin, Billing Finance
  • Helen Richardson, AXA Insurance

Consumer Credit Team of the Year – In-house

  • British Gas Scoring team, credit risk
  • EE Orange, consumer collections team
  • LeasePlan outsource debt team
  • MBNA collections and recoveries department
  • Power NI domestic debt team
  • Royal Bank of Scotland secured debt management operations
  • Swiftcover AXA credit control team

Consumer Credit Team of the Year – Third Party Suppliers

  • 1st Credit collections department
  • Allied International Credit American Express team
  • Capita GMAC – early stage collections team
  • Liverpool Direct revenues service
  • Mackenzie Hall specialist team
  • Ruthbridge collections department
  • SRJ Debt Recoveries client services department
  • United Kingdom Asset Resolution (UKAR) debt management strategy

Credit Marketing Campaign of the Year

  • Cabot Credit Management
  • Link Financial Outsourcing
  • TDX Group – HeliX

Credit Risk Team of the Year

  • Atradius consumer durables and services risk underwriting team
  • Barclays Partner Finance credit risk strategy team
  • British Gas Business high risk team
  • E.ON Energy Solutions insolvency and company dissolutions, specialist debt
  • FGA Capital UK credit risk
  • Tesco Bank credit risk team
  • Vanquis Bank credit risk team

Debt Counsellor of the Year

  • Barbara Ankers, MBNA
  • Jennie Butterwort,h Baines & Ernst
  • Patricia Cassidy, StepChange Debt Charity
  • Agnes Garbacinska, 1st Credit
  • Sarah Longsdale, ClearDebt
  • Justine McGinnis, Debt Advice Foundation
  • Katie Pickering, Christians Against Poverty
  • Clara Spurgin, Debt Advisory Line

Fraud Prevention Team of the Year

  • profit protection
  • Barclays fraud strategy and analytics, UK and Europe retail and business banking
  • British Gas British Gas Business fraud team
  • Capita Trade UK fraud team
  • Capital One the fraud department
  • Lloyds Banking Group fraud prevention, group security & fraud
  • MBNA fraud operations and special investigations
  • Power NI revenue recovery team

Litigation Team of the Year

  • British Gas Trading British Gas Business litigation team
  • Moon Beever insolvency and litigation
  • Optima Legal debt litigation and dispute resolution
  • SGH Martineau finance disputes team
  • Shoosmiths asset finance (recoveries services group)

Responsible Lender of the Year

  • Amigo Loans
  • East Lancashire Moneyline (IPS)
  • Hitachi Capital Consumer Finance
  • MBNA
  • My Home Finance
  • The Car Finance Company
  • The Funding Corporation

Rising Star Award

  • Daniel Bennett, Shoosmiths
  • Brendan Clarkson, Moore Stephens
  • Ben Lake, British Gas Residential
  • Hayley Rackstraw, Aldermore Bank
  • Leanne Simpson, AXA / Swiftcover

Treating Customers Fairly Award – In-house

  • Amigo Loans
  • Barclaycard
  • Barclays Partner Finance
  • British Gas
  • Royal Bank of Scotland
  • Nationwide

Treating Customers Fairly Award – Third Party Suppliers

  • 1st Credit
  • Debt Advisory Line
  • Fredrickson International
  • Loop Customer Management in partnership with Yorkshire Water
  • NCO Europe / Arrow Global
  • Shoosmiths LLP

To book tickets for this event, visit

Published 8 March 2013

See also:



blog comments powered by Disqus