This site uses cookies; by continuing to use our site you agree to our use of cookies. More details in our privacy policy. Close

Credit Today 2009 award winners announced

Congratulations to the winners of the 2009 Credit Today Awards. More than 70 companies across the industry were shortlisted for the hotly contested prizes, which were presented at the Grosvenor last night by comedian Dara O’Briain and CT editor Heather Greig-Smith.

The winners were:

Commercial Collector of the Year
Imran Sacranie, credit controller, British Gas Business
Sponsored by High Court Enforcement Group

Consumer Collector of the Year
Tracey Bailey, collections negotiator, Lowell Group
Sponsored by Experian

Fraud Prevention Team of the Year
Lloyds Banking Group (HBOS Secured Credit Risk team)
Sponsored by Adeptra

Debt Counsellor of the Year
Diane Watson, debt counsellor, Payplan
Sponsored by Allied International Credit

Credit Risk Team of the Year
Sponsored by CGI

Litigation Team of the Year
Sponsored by Marston Group

Commercial Credit Manager of the Year
Hayley Monks, head of SME credit & risk, British Gas Business
Sponsored by ICC

Consumer Credit Manager of the Year
John Adams, collections manager, Cabot Financial
Sponsored by Intrum Justitia

Home Credit Provider of the Year
Provident Financial
Sponsored by MoneyVillage

Credit Card Provider of the Year
Vanquis Bank
Sponsored by Credit Account Management

Asset Finance Firm of the Year
Barclays Partner Finance
Sponsored by CBC Recruitment Solutions

Factor & Discounter of the Year
Bibby Financial Services
Sponsored by Dancerace

Best Use of Technology (In-house solutions)
TDX Group
Sponsored by CarVal Investors
Highly commended: BT

Best Use of Technology (Third-party solutions)
Sponsored by CarVal Investors

Best Payment Culture
Salford City Council
Sponsored by Albany Software

Contribution to the Credit Industry
Malcolm Hurlston, chair, Consumer Credit Counselling Service
Sponsored by GB Group

Commercial Credit Team (Utilities & Telecoms)
Sponsored by Graydon
Highly commended: British Gas Business – SME Credit

Commercial Credit Team (Other)
Bupa Wellness
Sponsored by Graydon

Consumer Credit Team of the Year (Utilities & Telecoms)
Sponsored by Wescot

Consumer Credit Team of the Year (Other)
Admiral Group
Sponsored by Wescot

Corporate Social Responsibility Award
Unity Trust Bank
Sponsored by Shergroup

Responsible Lender of the Year
Sponsored by Cabot Financial

Thank you to all who took part, and good luck for 2010.

To see the winners' photos from last night, click

Published 15 May 2009



blog comments powered by Disqus